We’re in Seoul, Korea! (Sept-March 2014)

We’re in Koreaaaaaa!

We temporarily relocated to Korea for six months due to… me being preggers and for D’s work matters. I leaned towards giving birth in Korea, but it was by chance that D was also able to relocate to Korea for few months.Things have been great this year. We are welcoming our first child in December this year, just celebrated our two year anniversary /babymoon in Phuket, and now we’re in Korea… and I’m welcoming all the change. The timing had worked out perfectly for us because our new condo in Singapore isn’t finished building yet, and our current two-year lease had run out this month. I feel truly lucky that I have the chance to live in so many different cities despite the craziness from the constant move. Packing and moving all of our belongings into storage all in one day before getting on our midnight flight to Korea was just… chaos, but I’m so thankful that we met such great movers and storage rep in Sing that helped me get all the things packed safely or else I don’t know how I’d be here right now.

We’ve relocated to an apartment in Chungdam-dong in Seoul, Korea. For all you potential expats in Korea, this place is worth considering- it’s the Orchard of Singapore and Beverly Hills of Los Angeles, yet the price is VERY reasonable considering its location. There’s a view of Hangang river from our apt, and due to Koreans preferring to live in big mega-projects , there’s an ample room for amenities including hiking trail around the neighborhood. Here’s few pic of the place we’ll be staying at for the next several months:

2014-09-17 13.54.522014-09-17 14.31.46

2014-09-17 13.53.58

2014-09-17 14.40.54

2014-09-16 12.53.18

But best of all, I love that I’m close to all the top-notch hair/skin care/massage shops, and everything beauty-related that girls love. Korea is a girl’s heaven. I am a big fan of Korean beauty products, especially skin care, and I’ll be posting reviews soon of the products I love. Also to follow are prenatal massages and confinement centers that Korea’s also known for.

Korea also has the best and the fastest service. We joke that it may be because Koreans are impatient by nature, but we bought Samsung 1000ml refrigerator, kimchi fridge, and TV when we arrived to use during our stay (Korea’s cheaper and carries the latest Samsung products that aren’t available overseas, and we were fed up from using the crappy ones that came in rental housing. We will be shipping these and few furnitures to Singapore)- in any event, we made our purchase at 9PM. They delivered all the products the next morning. We called for internet and TV service, they also came the next day to set up. So we got all the electronics and internet/tv the day we moved in! After these awesome guys came in to set it up in a professional manner, they texted me with a smiley face (cute) to tell me that I can now use the refrigerator because it’s been plugged in for more than two hours. talk about great service! America sucks in that way and it feels really great to finally not be on the waiting end. Hope I don’t get too spoiled by living here.

So many missing posts.. vietnam, taiwan, phuket, our anniversary, my maternity pictures in America… i’ll post a sneak peak for now and post a review on my maternity shoot later.

4 thoughts on “We’re in Seoul, Korea! (Sept-March 2014)

  1. Mia says:

    Congratulations in your baby! I would love to see baby shower pics later since you seem to have such great taste 😉 Wishing you the best!!:)

Leave a comment